Board of Trustees

The Foundation is governed by an active Board of Trustees, elected by the NAA membership. The Board oversees the Foundation’s administration and is dedicated to understanding and serving the member needs by supporting priority objectives. The Foundation recognizes the fulfillment of NAA’s goals of excellence in education, research and service as its main focus and is committed to supporting and funding programs that advance those goals.

PRESIDENT
Christie King, CAI, AMM, BAS
C. King Benefit Auctions, LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
(256) 467-6414
cking@ckingbenefits.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Jennifer A. Gableman, CAI, ATS
Absolute Auction & Realty, Inc.
Pleasant Valley, New York
(845) 635-3169 x102
jennifer@aarauctions.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jay D. Nitz CAI, MPPA
Jack Nitz & Associates
Fremont, Nebraska
(402) 727-8800
jaynitz@nitzauctions.com

TREASURER
William L. Sheridan, CAI, AARE, GPPA
Sheridan Realty & Auction Co.
Mason, Michigan
(517) 676-9800
bill@sheridanauctionservice.com

TRUSTEES, TERMS EXPIRING 2021
Scott Steffes, CAI, CES
Steffes Auctioneers, Inc.
West Fargo, North Dakota
(701) 237-9173
scott.steffes@steffesgroup.com

Sid Miedema, Jr., CAI
Miedema Asset Management Group
Byron Center, Michigan
(616) 538-0367
sid@1800lastbid.com

Scott Robertson, CAI, BAS
Scott Robertson Auctioneers
Matlacha, Florida
(239) 246-2139
scott@thevoe.com

TRUSTEES, TERMS EXPIRING 2022
Damien R. Massart, CAI, AMM, BAS, GPPA
Massart Auctioneers, Inc.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
(920) 468-1113
damien@massartauctioneers.com

Joseph M. Mast, CAI
RES Auction Services
Millersburg, Ohio
(330) 763-4411
joseph@resauctions.com

Scott Mihalic, CAI
Mihalic Associates & Auctioneers, LLC
Chardon, Ohio
(440) 796-4739
scottmihalic@gmail.com

TRUSTEES, TERMS EXPIRING 2023
Merle D. Booker, CAI, GPPA
Booker Auction Co.
Eltopia, Washington
(509) 297-9292
merle@bookerauction.com

Ruth Ludwig Lind, CAI, AARE, BAS, GPPA
Moxie Auctions, LLC
Woolwich, Maine
(207) 751-1430
moxielady@me.com

Megan R. McCurdy Niedens, CAI, BAS
McCurdy Auction, LLC
Wichita, Kansas
(316) 683-0612
megan@mccurdyauction.com

LEGACY YOUTH SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE

Krista Shuman, AMM
Hall & Hall Auctions
Eaton, Colorado
(970) 716-2120
krista@hallandhall.com


NAA BOARD REPRESENTATIVE
NAA Past President
Jason Winter, CAI, AARE, AMM, CES
West Central Auction Co.
Harrisonville, Missouri
(816) 884-1987
jason.winter@westcentralauctionco.com

Hannes Combest, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
Overland Park, Kansas
(913) 563-5413
hcombest@auctioneers.org

FOUNDATION ADMINISTRATOR
Lois Zielinski
Overland Park, Kansas
(913) 563-5427
lzielinski@auctioneers.org